All the information you enter in ProJobs is protected by your ProJobs visibility settings and only visible to those XING members who you have specifically decided can view this information. Top recruiters have access to this information as a default setting. These are headhunters and HR employees in companies who use the XING TalentManager. You are of course free to change these settings as you wish however.
In the ProJobs visibility settings you can filter whether:
- Top recruiters (headhunters or HP employees in companies)
- Your contacts
- All other XING members (non-contacts)
- Individual people selected by you
can see your jobseeker status, your jobseeker criteria, additional profile information or uploaded documents, and additional contact options.
The people you block will not find out that you're looking for a job, nor will they have access to the ProJobs information in your XING profile, nor will they be able to see that you have a ProJobs membership. For these individuals you are officially a Premium member.
If you show your ProJobs information to top recruiters but you block your contacts, non-contacts or individual people, the blocked users will not be able to see your ProJobs details, despite their top recruiter status. Entire companies cannot be blocked because XING has no control over whether all employees have written the company name in their personal profile correctly.