If you use the XING app simply click on the green pen icon in the Insights section to share something with your network.
Want to see what the shared post looks like? Then click on Your posts. In the app you can find this menu item if you click on your profile image in the top left corner.
By the way: Some of youe activities on XING willl be shared as an update on the startpage automatically. For example profile changes or new contacts. Go to the privacy settings to manage these settings under Activity and Network news updates.
The following information will never been shown to your network:
- Your XING messages
- Unconfirmed contact requests (sent and received)
- Deleted contacts and declined contact requests
- Your activities in the "Jobs" section.